well hello there.

hello, welcome, and please allow me a minute to introduce myself:

overlooking my beloved chattanooga from point park. lookout mountain, tennessee. july 2014.
overlooking my beloved chattanooga from point park. lookout mountain, tennessee. july 2014.

i’m veena.

in simple terms i am a bookworm, a travel junkie, a sports fanatic, a wannabe writer, a running enthusiast, a pretend photographer, and a lover of all things lowercase letters and friday night lights.

born in memphis, tennessee. raised on the banks of the mighty mississippi in helena, arkansas. educated in chattanooga, memphis, and little rock. currently living in bangalore, india, my home on-and-off since august 2005.

i pledge my allegiances to the arkansas razorbacks, atlanta braves, memphis grizzlies, green bay packers, royal challengers bangalore, rafa nadal, and the indian cricket team.

i began blogging in december 2010 to get back into the practice of writing, but as time and life have evolved, my posts have evolved as well. my favourite topics are books, food, travel, bangalore and memphis, and my running pursuits.

who knows how this site will develop in the coming weeks and months, but i hope you’ll join me for the journey.

xx

One thought on “well hello there.

Leave a Reply

